If you choose to delete an email account, please take extreme caution, as this process is irreversible.
You will be asked to confirm the mailbox deletion:
If you have made a mistake, we may be able to recover an email account from backups stored on the web servers, however we cannot offer any guarantees about this. Due to the time involved in this work, there will be a charge for attempting to recover your email account(s). We strongly advise you contact us immediately if you need us to attempt recovery of your email account(s), as server backups are only held for a limited time.
For good practice, we suggest you routinely archive your emails onto a computer, using your chosen mail software. Specialist email archiving programs are also available, e.g. MailStore Home. It is advisable to archive all your emails before deleting an account.